The 216th Annual Convention will be held on 

Saturday, November 3, 2018

at Christ Church in Exeter


Click here for the Convention Schedule


Registration for Convention is now closed.

If you need to make any changes to registration, please contact Jessi Quinn at as soon as possible.

 The Bishop has made committee appointments for terms beginning January 1, 2019 - click HERE

The 2018 Pre-Convention Journal for the 216th Annual Convention is now available:

Click Here for Full Version

or click below for the following sections of the report:

2017-11-04 08.17.42.jpg

Nominations for Election

Resolutions (including budget narrative)

Bishop's Official Acts Report

Convocation Reports

Commission and Committee Reports

Parish Report Summary 2017

Seasonal Chapel Report 2017

Trustees Report 2017


Elections 2018

Please click below to see the personal statements for the following nominees for election at Convention: 

Chris Porter for Treasurer

The Rev. Kate Atkinson for Standing Committee (clergy order) and Joan Alayne Stevens for Standing Committee (lay order)

The Rev. Curtis Metzger for Council Finance Committee


The following elections will take place at Convention: 

Treasurer of Convention - Elected annually at convention by ballot

Currently serving: Chris Porter (since 2012)

Secretary of Convention – Nominated annually at Convention, vote by cards at Convention

Currently serving: Elizabeth Rotch

Standing Committee - One in the Clerical Order (3 yr term) - Elected at Convention by ballot

Currently serving:  The Rev. Teresa Gocha, second term ends in 2018, The Rev. Rob Stevens, first term ends in 2019; The Rev. Guy Collins, second term ends in 2020.

Standing Committee - One in the Lay Order (3 yr term) - Elected at Convention by Ballot

Currently serving: Judith Esmay, second term ends in 2018, and Bob Cotton, first term ends in 2019; Margaret Porter, second term ends in 2020.

Council Finance Committee (3 year term) - Elected at Convention by ballot

Currently serving:  The Rev. Curtis Metzger, first term ends in 2018; Kim Bock, second term ends in 2019; Jack Lewis, second term ends in 2020; Gloria Gallant, appointed by Council; Vacancy, appointed by Council; Bill Sloane, elected by Trustees

Delegates to Convention:

Please attend your Convocation Meetings! 

Click here to go to the Diocesan Events Calendar

and find out when your Convocation is meeting. 

If your delegates to convention change, please fill out a 

Delegation Change Form

What does it mean to be a Lay Delegate? 

Click here for the Delegate Handbook


Click here for Convention Rules of Order

Click here for Guidelines for Creating Resolutions

Click here for Guidelines for Submitting Amendments


2018 Youth@Convention

Please encourage youth in your congregation in grades 6-12 to join for food, fun, and fellowship at the 2018 Youth@Convention retreat in Exeter. Youth@Convention will begin on Friday 11/2 and end Saturday 11/3.

For more information, feel free to contact Youth@Convention leaders, Sally Farrell, Associate for Christian Formation and Parish Life at Christ Church Exeter, or the Rev. Nathan Bourne, curate at St. John's Portsmouth. 

Registration for Youth@Convention can be found HERE. 

ChIPS 2018

Please click HERE for a letter from Margaret Mackie-Ciancio with an appeal for your help collecting Christmas gifts for incarcerated parents to give their children. Gift guidelines and instructions are included here. The ChIPS truck will be parked prominently in the parking lot at Christ Church, Exeter on the morning of Convention to accept your contributions.